Sunday, 6 March 2016

Mao Ohuabunwa of PDP declared Winner of Abia North Rerun

Senator Mao Ohuabunwa of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP has been declared winner of Abia North re-run election.
The election took place in 808 polling units of 57 wards in the five Local government areas of the Senatorial District.

He defeated former governor of the state and candidate of the Progressives Peoples Alliance, PPA, Orji Uzor Kalu; Dr. David Onuoha-Bourdex of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, and Nnenna Nma Lancaster-Okoro of the All Progressives Congress.

Senator Mao Ohuabunwa, who won four out of the five local government areas in the Abia North Senatorial election re-run, has been declared winner of the poll by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

No comments: